ringtv

Ramos to face Olympic silver medalist Williams on Dec. 8 on Fox Sports Net

Junior welterweight prospect Luis Ramos Jr. continues his march to contender status with a scheduled 10-round bout against 2000 Olympic silver medalist Ricardo Williams in the main event of a Fox Sports Net-televised card from the Business Expo Center in Anaheim, Calif. on Dec. 8

Ramos (23-0, 10 knockouts) has had a career-best year in 2012, defeating experienced Raymundo Beltran (W10), who is now a RING-rated lightweight, former title challenger Daniel Attah (W10) and rugged Noe Bolanos (TKO 8), in his last bout, which was also televised on Fox Sports Net.

The 24-year-old Santa Ana, Calif., native is ready to move into the title picture at 140 pounds by defeating Williams, a talented and ring savvy southpaw.

Williams (20-3, 10 KOs), a 31-year-old veteran from Cincinnati, has won 11 of his last 12 fights, with his only loss coming to Carson Jones in a welterweight bout.

The Golden Boy Promotions show will also be televised live on Fox Deportes (10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT) and on FUEL TV (rebroadcast on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT).

 

Around the web