Lem Satterfield

KO artist Santos highlights BB&T card

Sunrise Sports and Entertainment has announced that Puerto Rican knockout artist Braulio Santos (10-0, 9 knockouts) will fight Derrick Wilson (9-4-2, 3 KOs) in the second Golden Boy Boxing series at the BB&T Center in Sunrise, Fla.

In the co-main event, junior middleweight Daquan Arnett (10-0, 6 KOs), of Winter Park, Fla., will face Puerto Rican veteran Irving Garcia (17-8-3, 8 KOs).

The fights will be televised on FOX Sports Net, FOX Deportes and Fuel TV.

The event will also include a special guest appearance by former world champion Tommy “The Hitman” Hearns.

Santos is coming off last month’s 57-second knockout of Kevin Hoskins, his sixth first-round stoppage and second in a row.

Arnett scored victories over previously unbeaten Jeremiah Wiggins (TKO 4) and Brandon Quarles (UD 8) in his past two bouts.

Doors open at 7:30 p.m., with the first bell ringing at 8 p.m. The FOX Sports Networks and FOX Deportes bi-lingual simulcast will air live at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Fuel TV will rebroadcast the fight on Sunday, June 30 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT.

Tickets priced at $196.25 (VIP Tables), $96.25, $46.25 and $21.25 not including applicable service charges, are on sale and available for purchase at all Ticketmaster outlets, by calling (800) 745-3000, online at www.ticketmaster.com or at the BB&T Center box office.

In addition to the June 1 event, the BB&T Center will host additional live boxing events on Oct. 12 and Jan. 14, 2014. 

Annual subscriptions for the three remaining events inclusive of VIP seating and boxing legend meet and greets by calling 954-835-CLUB.

Around the web