Lem Satterfield

Mayweather-Alvarez events to be streamed live

alt

 

Showtime Sports will offer live streams of fight-week events leading up to “The One,” Saturday’s clash of unbeatens between RING No. 1-rated pound-for-pound boxer Floyd Mayweather Jr. and RING junior middleweight champion Canelo Alvarez at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas on Showtime Pay Per View.

In the co-feature, RING junior welterweight champion Danny Garcia will make a defense against RING No. 1-rated 140-pounder Lucas Matthysse.

The events will be available for viewing across multiple platforms, including LIVE via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream and sports.sho.com/live. All feeds will be available in high definition.

Below is the schedule:

 

Tuesday:

Grand Arrivals: 5-to-7 p.m. ET/ 2-to-4 p.m. PT

Click here for YouTube

Click here for Ustream

 

Wednesday:

Mayweather-Alvarez final press conference : 3:45-to-5 p.m ET/ 12:45-to-2 p.m. PT 

Click here for YouTube

Click here for Ustream

 

Thursday:

Garcia-Matthysse final press conference : 3:45-to-5 p.m ET/ 12:45-to-2 p.m. PT

Click here for YouTube

Click here for Ustream

 

Friday:

Official weigh-in: 5-to-6:30 PT/ 2-to-3:30 PT

Click here for YouTube 

Click here for Ustream

 

Saturday:

Countdown Live: 8-to-9 p.m. ET/ 5-to-6 p.m. PT

Click here for Youtube

Click here for Ustream

 

Photo by Esther Lin-Showtime

Lem Satterfield can be reached at lemuel.satterfield@gmail.com

 

Around the web