Lem Satterfield

Lem’s latest: Fox Deportes to air Golden Boy classics

Floyd Mayweather Jr., Oscar De Le Hoya and Felix Trinidad, who are among the fighters featured by Fox Deportes in association with Golden Boy Promotions in a marathon of classic boxing matchups.

The 15 hours of fights will transpire on Dec. 23 and on Dec. 29, and include Canelo Alvarez, Juan Manuel Marquez, Manny Pacquiao, Jhonny Gonzalez, Abner Mares, Amir Khan, Miguel Cotto and Paulie Malignaggi and Daniel Ponce de Leon.

Others to be seen are retired fighters Sugar Shane Mosley and Marco Antonio Barrera.
 
Below is the schedule for this hard-hitting two day event:

 
MONDAY, DECEMBER 23

Floyd Mayweather vs. Juan Manuel Marquez

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

 
Canelo Alvarez vs. Josesito Lopez

4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

 
Oscar de la Hoya vs. Yory Boy Campas

5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT

 
Floyd Mayweather vs. Miguel Cotto

6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

 
Marco Antonio Barrera vs. Juan Manuel Marquez

7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT

 
Oscar de la Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

 
Manny Pacquiao vs. Marco Antonio Barrera

9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

 
Canelo Alvarez vs. Shane Mosley

10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

 
SUNDAY, DECEMBER 29

Amir Khan. vs. Paulie Malignaggi

1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

 
Daniel Ponce de Leon vs. Jhonny Gonzalez

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

 
Abner Mares vs. Anselmo Moreno

4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

 
Juan Manuel Marquez vs. Juan Diaz

5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT

 
Marco Antonio Barrera vs. Rocky Juarez

6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

 
Floyd Mayweather vs. Oscar de la Hoya

7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT

 
Shane Mosley vs. Pablo Cesar Cano

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

 

HBO TO AIR LATEST EDITION OF JIM LAMPLEY’S ‘FIGHT GAME’ SATURDAY

Four-time Sports Emmy Award winning broadcaster Jim Lampley returns Saturday on HBO with his latest 30-minute edition of The Fight Game, which will include an in-depth look at the events of 2013.

 

 

Photo by Ethan Miller, Getty Images

Lem Satterfield can be reached at lemuel.satterfield@gmail.com

Around the web