steve farhood

RingTv image Hopkins 172.5 pounds for lt. heavyweight bout vs. Murat, 174

Hopkins 172.5 pounds for lt. heavyweight bout vs. Murat, 174

IBF light heavyweight titleholder weighed 172.5, two and half pounds under the division limit, at Friday’s weigh-in for his defense against Karo Murat that will take place on Saturday in Atlantic City, N.J. Murat weighed 174 pounds. Peter Quillin and Gabriel Rosado, who fight in Saturday’s co-feature, also made weight for their WBO title bout.

RingTv image Live video: today’s Canelo vs. Trout weigh-in

Live video: today’s Canelo vs. Trout weigh-in

Showtime Sports will offer a live stream of today’s weigh-in for THE RING junior middleweight championship between Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Austin Trout taking place on Saturday, live on Showtime from Alamodome in San Antonio. The weigh-in begins at 3:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CT / Noon PT from Market Square in San Antonio.

RingTv image Travelin Man goes to Detroit – part II

Travelin Man goes to Detroit – part II

Lee Groves gives his impressions of Ishe Smith’s long, winding road to a world title, a CompuBox view of the Showtime’s Cornelius Bundrage-Smith card, and pays homage to Sanderline Williams in part two of his Travelin’ Man in Detroit.

RingTv image Travelin’ Man returns to Los Angeles – part II

Travelin’ Man returns to Los Angeles – part II

In part II of Travelin’ Man returns to Los Angeles, Lee Groves explains the significance of boxing’s return to network TV before recounting his CompuBox analysis for the CBS-, Showtime Extreme- and Showtime-televised fights from the L.A. Sports Arena on Dec. 15.